At first, I thought I just didn't ovulate at all, which was a major bummer, b/c like I said, I haven't ovulated since before September. I'm not holding my breath this month, It's my first time temping this cycle despite ttc for 12 months. Group Black's collective includes Essence, The Shade Room and Naturally Curly. Things are mostly out of my control now unless my progesterone is low. Ugh. Also, if you were sick and had a fever, FF will probably think you o'ed. Im a nervous wreck. This cookie is set by the provider Collect.chat. BBT is the temperature taken when the body is at rest (basal = rest), usually immediately on waking before any activity and after at least 3 consecutive hours of sleep. CD 20 was my darkest but not a true positive. good luck. From the outside, its pretty tricky to know if implantation at 5 DPO is taking placeso much so, in fact, that we track pregnancy from your last period rather than conception. In the fall-then-rise pattern, one observes that there happens to be a distinct rise and then temperatures drop or fall slightly again, and then immediately rise again for the rest of the existing cycle. What is going through your mind? CD 20 was my darkest but not a true positive. Pregnancy symptoms can hit you as early as day 5 post ovulation but it can be quite difficult to tell the difference between them and period pain. 2005-2023Everyday Health, Inc., a Ziff Davis company. What is going through your mind? Use of this site is subject to our terms of use and privacy policy. And during the expected period the chart is consistently high. How to Track Ovulation When You're Trying to Get Pregnant, The Best Way to Take a Pregnancy Test When You're Trying to Conceive, Detecting Ovulation With a Basal Body Temperature Chart, What Triphasic Charts Mean for Early Pregnancy, The Mystery and Importance of the Luteal Phase, 8 Signs of Ovulation That Help Detect Your Most Fertile Time. In addition, if it happened, this is not a guarantee of possible pregna